Contact

The Department of Francophone, Italian, and Germanic Studies
School of Arts and Sciences
University of Pennsylvania
745 Williams Hall
255 South 36th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6305

Phone: 215-898-8606
Fax: 215-573-7794
E-mail: germanic@sas.upenn.edu

Send us a message

Department Chair
Andrea Goulet
743 Williams Hall
(215) 898-8606
agoulet@sas.upenn.edu

Graduate Chair
Eva Del Soldato
551 Williams Hall
(215) 898-6028
evadel@sas.upenn.edu

Undergraduate Chair
Scott Francis
546 Williams Hall
(215) 898-5128
franciss@sas.upenn.edu

Director of Language Instruction
Christina Frei
714 Williams Hall
(215) 898-5573
cefrei@sas.upenn.edu


Contact for prospective undergraduate students:
students seeking credit for study abroad,
for assessing language credits for transfer credit, credit away,
and study abroad:

 

German Language Program Coordinator
Claudia Lynn
738 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7035
cblynn@sas.upenn.edu

Dutch Studies Program Director
Rob Naborn
751 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7107
naborn@sas.upenn.edu

Swedish Studies Program Director

751 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7107

Yiddish Studies Program Director
Kathryn Hellerstein
748 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7103
khellers@sas.upenn.edu

 

 

Department Administrator
Martina W. Bale
745 Williams Hall
(215) 898-7332 or (215) 898-8606
bale@sas.upenn.edu